In this article we learn how to archive groups on The EverLearner.
Why do we need to do this?
Archiving groups allows you to remove a group from your groups list.
The data for the group will no longer form part of the live data dashboard and you will no longer be able to assign assignments to the group.
Who can do this?
What comes before?
You must be an Admin or a HoD on the site.
Archiving a group:
- You must be logged in and be an Admin or HoD.
- Choose 'Admin > Groups'.
- Select the group you wish to archive from the green 'Groups' panel by clicking on the pencil symbol.
- Click on the grey text 'Archive group'.
- If there are students which are in this active group and only this active group, then you can choose to archive them at the same time as you archive the group. Note that it isn't possible to archive students this way if they are in more than more active group. If you would like to archive, tick the box and then you will receive a list of the students that will will be archived.
- This will prompt you to confirm your choice or to cancel.
- If you archive a group by mistake, do not worry - it can be restored (see here for how to do this). However, restoring a group will NOT restore any students that you archived at the same time as you archived the group.