👩‍🎓 Archiving courses from an existing group

👩‍🎓 Archiving courses from an existing group In this article we learn how to archive courses from an existing group. Elle Houghton

Why do we need to do this?
Archiving a course from a group removes it from the list of courses available for a particular group.
You can do this should you have allocated it to a group by mistake, or should that group no longer require access to it. 

Who can do this?
Admin
HoD

What comes before?
A group is enrolled to a course to which they do not need access.

Archiving courses

  1. You must be logged in and be an Admin or HoD
  2. Access the group editor by going to Admin>Groups and clicking on the pencil icon to the right of the group's name.
  3. On the pink 'Courses' panel, locate the course you wish to archive.
  4. To the right of the course name, click on the folder symbol.
  5. When prompted, click on 'Archive' to confirm you want to archive the course.
Did this answer your question?